Longbow Experience

Longbow Experience

Prices: £25 per person

Venue: West Stow

Booking information


Selling fast

Sunday 12 May 2024, 1.00pm


Selling fast

Sunday 9 June 2024, 1.00pm


Selling fast

Sunday 21 July 2024, 1.00pm


Selling fast

Sunday 4 August 2024, 1.00pm


Selling fast

Sunday 1 September 2024, 1.00pm


Selling fast

Sunday 6 October 2024, 1.00pm


This event is promoted by Arnor Archery

Event details

Try out Longbows

A one hour Longbow taster session at West Stow with Arnor Archery.

This session is a much shorter version of the Longbow Course delivered by an Archery instructor, based at West Stow.

You can try a range of bow weights and learn all the basics required to appreciate the medieval longbow. Put your skills to the test in activities with the emphasis on actual shooting.

  • This is partly an outdoor event so please wear sensible clothing.
  • The event is suitable for adults and/or accompanied young people 15 years and over; all must be paying participants.
  • Please meet at the West Stow Visitor Centre 10 minutes before session start time.
  • This event will go ahead in most weather conditions apart from extreme wind and/or rain (introduction inside).
  • Normal parking fees apply.

Times: 1pm-2pm
Tickets: £25 per person
Booking: Essential - use the 'Book now' buttons or call 01284 758000
Venue: West Stow Anglo-Saxon Village

This event is promoted by Arnor Archery.

Suitable for ages 15+

Meet at Visitor Centre 10 mins before start time

Other events you might be interested in

Selling fast  Beginners Yoga - Lunchtime Class image

Beginners Yoga - Lunchtime Class

Wednesday 17 April 2024 , Wednesday 17 April 2024, Wednesday 24 April 2024 and more...

Information and book

Selling fast Introducing Archery Course image

Introducing Archery Course

Saturday 20 April 2024 , Saturday 18 May 2024, Saturday 8 June 2024 and more...

Information and book

Selling fast Introducing the Longbow Course image

Introducing the Longbow Course

Sunday 21 April 2024 , Sunday 19 May 2024, Sunday 2 June 2024 and more...

Information and book

Join our free mailing list

Sign up to the WOWS mailing list to be among the first to know What's On in West Suffolk by email.

Sign up

Stay connected

Share this page via our social media and stay connected...

View from this seat