Family fun

Venues across West Suffolk host family friendly events for all ages.

From family festivals, to children’s theatre, music and activities, there’s so much to discover in West Suffolk. Take a look at our top picks below.
 

Brandon Country Park’s Summer Prize Trail

Saturday 13 August 2022 to Tuesday 6 September 2022

Information and book

Brick Built

Saturday 13 August 2022 to Friday 30 September 2022

Information and book

Theatre in the Parks – The Tale of Peter Rabbit and Benjamin Bunny - Abbey Gardens

Tuesday 16 August 2022

Information and book

Free Family Yoga in the Abbey Gardens

Thursday 18 August 2022 and Thursday 25 August 2022

Information and book

Theatre in the Parks – Awful Auntie - Abbey Gardens

Tuesday 23 August 2022

Information and book

Bury St Edmunds Food & Drink Festival

Sunday 28 August 2022 to Monday 29 August 2022

Information and book

Brave Edmund and the Bogey Slingers

Tuesday 30 August 2022

Information and book

Fireman Sam

Wednesday 31 August 2022

Information and book

My WiSH Charity Soapbox Challenge

Saturday 3 September 2022 10.00am

Information and book

Felsham Street Fair

Sunday 4 September 2022 12.00pm

Information and book

Newmarket Craft & Gift Fair

Sunday 16 October 2022 10.30am

Information and book

Milkshake! Live

Thursday 27 October 2022

Information and book

Christmas Craft & Gift Fair

Sunday 20 November 2022 10.30am

Information and book

Ministry of Science

Sunday 12 March 2023 1.30pm

Information and book

Join our free mailing list

Sign up to the WOWS mailing list to be among the first to know What's On in West Suffolk by email.

Sign up

Stay connected

Share this page via our social media and stay connected...

View from this seat